CDIC Members 2018

2018 Chancellor’s Diversity and Inclusion Committee

The members of the committee are listed alphabetically by their last names. Last updated on 2/1/2018.

Ms. Cynthia L Bennett,
Online Education Developer, College of Nursing

Ms. Kimberlyn L Blann, BS,
Director of Outreach, Center for Diversity Affairs

Ms. Amber N Booth, BA,
Senior Diversity Specialist, Center for Diversity Affairs

Mr. Toan V Bui,
Staff Educator, College of Nursing

Dr. Jean Chi-jen Chen, PhD,
Assistant Director of Institutional Studies, Division of Academic Affairs

Dr. TsungYen Chen, MD,
Staff, Center for Diversity Affairs

Dr. Leonie DeClerk, DNP, APRN,
Assistant Professor, College of Nursing

Ms. Phyllis A Fields, MEd,
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, College of Health Professions

Dr. Schwanda K Flowers, PharmD,
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, College of Pharmacy

Dr. Betholyn F Gentry, PhD,
Professor, Audiology and Speech Pathology, College of Health Professions

Ms. Sharon R Glover,
Program Manager, Myeloma Institute

Ms. April S Hughes,
Administrative Analyst, Library Historical Research Center

Ms. Judith N Johnson,
Clinical Research Assistant, Myeloma Data Research

Dr. Yihong Jiang-Cao Kaufmann, PhD,
Research Associate, Surgery-Breast Oncology, College of Medicine

Dr. Thomas J Kelly, PhD,
Associate Professor, Pathology Research, College of Medicine

Ms. Laura Luce,
Training Development Specialist, Campus Environmental Services

Dr. Jeanne R McLachlin, PhD,
Director of Admissions and Recruitment, College of Medicine

Dr. Donna J Middaugh, PhD, RN,
Associate Dean for Academic Programs, College of Nursing

Dr. Brooke E Montgomery, PhD, MPH,
Assistant Professor, Health Behavior Health Education, College of Public Health

Mr. Sterling L Moore,
Associate Vice Chancellor, Division of Finance and Administration

Mr. Nicholas A Pettus, BBA,
Senior Diversity Specialist, Center for Diversity Affairs

Mr. Carl L Porter,
Biomedical Instrument Engineer, Core Clinical Engineering

Dr. Gregory C Robinson, PhD,
Associate Professor, Audiology and Speech Pathology, College of Health Professions

Ms. Candace J Ruffin, BA,
Executive Administrative Assistant, Center for Diversity Affairs

Ms. Sylvia C “Carmelita” Smith, MEd,
Manager for Diversity, Human Resources

Dr. Sara G Tariq, MD, FACP,
Assistant Dean and Associate Professor, College of Medicine

Dr. Billy R Thomas, MD, MPH,
Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Center for Diversity Affairs

Ms. Lisa L Twillie-woodruff,
Senior Consultant, Human Resources

Dr. Jasna Vuk, PhD,
Associate Professor, Student Success Center

Dr. William “Dave” Wessinger, PhD,
Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Graduate School

Ms. Odette B Woods, JD, MDiv,
Senior Director, Center for Diversity Affairs

Ms. Rosemary Nabaweesi, DrPH, MBChB, MPH
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

JaBrele Mooney
Program Coordinator, Center for Diversity Affairs

Arun Kishor Krishasamy
Industrial Engineer, Campus Operations